Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Callers hear the Entrance Message upon first entering the queue.  The Entrance Message can be mandatory so that callers must hear the entire message prior to being delivered to Available agent or the message can played only until the caller is answered by an Available agent.

Image RemovedImage Added

Settings:

  1. Enable/Disable – to activate this feature, select Enable
  2. Always Play Entrance Message to callers:  The caller will hear the entire entrance message before their call is sent to an Available agent
  3. Announcements:
    1. Default: System generated default message
    2. Custom: Allows up to 4 announcements to be uploaded.  Callers will hear the messages in sequential order.

...

The Music On Hold announcement(s) serve as the primary content that callers will hear while waiting in queue for an Available agent to answer their call.

Image Modified

Settings:

  1. Enable/Disable
  2. Music/Announcements
    1. Default: System generated default music
    2. Custom: Allows up to 4 announcements/music files to be uploaded.  Callers receive the messages in se order.

...

The Music on Hold will periodically be interrupted to play the caller a Comfort Message.

Image RemovedImage Added

Settings:

  1. Enable/Disable
  2. Interval (x) seconds: How frequently the comfort message will be played to the caller during the Music on Hold
  3. Announcements:
    1. Default: System generated default message
    2. Custom: Allows up to 4 announcements to be uploaded.  Callers receive the messages in sequential order.

...

The Estimated Wait Time message is played to callers based on their queue position or wait time and is played once when the caller first enters the queue.

Image Modified

Announce Queue Position Settings:

  1. Enable/Disable
  2. Announce Queue Position
    1. Play message for callers in queue position (x) or lower:  This will let callers know their current position in queue (how many calls are ahead of them) until the maximum value entered. After the number of calls in queue exceeds the maximum value entered, callers will no longer hear this information.
    2. Override and play High Volume announcement when queue higher than position: This will play a system generated high volume message to a caller if the number of calls in queue exceeds the maximum value entered.

Image Modified

Announce Wait Time Settings:

...

The Alternate Comfort Message will replace the regular comfort message if the estimated wait time is less than a specified number of seconds.

Image RemovedImage Added

Settings:

  1. Enable/Disable
  2. Play alternate comfort message when estimated wait time is less than (x) seconds
  3. Play announcements after ringing for (x) seconds
    1. Default: System generated default message
    2. Custom: Allows up to 4 announcements to be uploaded.  Callers receive the messages in sequential 

...

A whisper message played to the agent prior to being connected with the caller that provides information about their caller in their “ear” that the caller doesn’t hear. This can be used to provide the agent with relevant information about the incoming call.

Image Modified

Settings:

  1. Enable/Disable
  2. Announcements
    1. Default: System generated default message
    2. Custom: Allows up to 4 announcements to be uploaded.  Callers receive the messages in sequential order.

...

  1. To add a custom announcement first click the custom radio button under any announcement option.

Image Modified

2. Drag a .WAV or .MP3 file into the announcement section, where it says “Drop audio files below”

 Image RemovedImage Added

3. When the file has been added a popup window will appear to provide a description and select whether to add the announcement to the User or Group Announcement Repository.  If added to the User Repository the audio file will only be available to the end user that added it to the repository.  If added to the Group Repository the audio file will be available for use to any end user within that group/location.

...

4. From the announcement drop down menu select the announcement.


Image RemovedImage Added

Image Modified


5. From the Actions Icon , save the announcement

...